True meaning of ‘Princess’

Images

So since my blog is all about becoming a princess I should probably clarify what that means.

Every young girl and woman is a princess in her own right.

When I talk about ‘becoming a princess’ you’re probably thinking of a girl who cannot take care of herself, always depending on ‘prince charming.’ That’s not it at all.  I am referring to a woman who is independent, confident, and know how to take care of herself as well as knowing who she is as a person.  This woman does not compromise her thoughts, values, morals, ethics, or herself for anyone or anything.

Though she may want a partner, she does not need a partner.  She can easily take care of herself both mentally/emotionally and financially regardless of what she goes through or what is thrown at her .

If she does choose to take a partner, they treat her like a human being; a top priority; a precious gift; a princess.

So this is what I am aiming for.  I want to be more confident in my own skin.  I want there to be no question in my mind as to who I am as a person.  I want my strengths to shine through me so that everyone knows what they are.  I want to be appreciated by those who love me and leave those who don’t in the past.  I want to be able to deal with, manage, and overcome my depression and anxiety so that I control my life rather than my illnesses.  I will be someone who doesn’t let anyone take advantage of her or change herself to please anyone else.

These types of woman are who inspire me.

I can do this.

And I will do this.

One thought on “True meaning of ‘Princess’

  1. COMPLETELY LOVE THIS POST! I am all about every woman deserving to be treated like a princess, and It is so good to see others having the same value on the matter. Way to go Kels! can’t wait to read more 🙂
    xoxo

Leave a comment